Start your SDCC experience at the CBLDF Welcome Party, presented by Image Comics and ComiXology

CBLDF Welcome Party SDCC15

START YOUR SDCC EXPERIENCE AT THE CBLDF WELCOME PARTY, PRESENTED BY IMAGE COMICS AND COMIXOLOGY Kick-off Comic-Con with comics’ greatest creators at the Comic Book Legal Defense Fund’s Comic-Con Welcome Party, sponsored by Image Comics and comiXology with a special gallery display from Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab. The fun starts Read More…

#NYCC14 – Image Comics signing schedule

IMAGE COMICS’ NYCC SIGNING SCHEDULE NYCC 2014 features a packed schedule of popular creators Image Comics is pleased to announce the schedule of exciting creator signings that will take place over the course of New York Comic Con, Thursday, October 9 through Sunday, October 12 at the Image Comics booth Read More…

STAR WARS, DARTH VADER and PRINCESS LEIA Head to Marvel in 2015

STAR WARS™ RETURNS TO MARVEL WITH THREE BLOCKBUSTER NEW SERIES! STAR WARS, DARTH VADER and PRINCESS LEIA Head to Marvel in 2015 Lucasfilm Ltd. and Marvel Entertainment are extremely proud to announce the iconic Star Wars franchise will return to Marvel in 2015 with a line-up of three comic book Read More…

Image Comics Solicitations for April 2014

SOUTHERN BASTARDS #1 – GEM OF THE MONTH STORY: JASON AARON ART / COVER: JASON LATOUR APRIL 30 / 32 PAGES / FC / M / $3.50 Welcome to Craw County, Alabama, home of Boss BBQ, the state champion Runnin’ Rebs football team…and more bastards than you’ve ever seen. When Read More…

New Comics Announced for 2014 by Image Comics

New Comics Announced by Image Comics at Image Expo 2014 Image Comics once again announced a bevy of new comics at Image Expo. This time they have Wytches, Gods, Sci-Fi, Magic, Battles, morals, urban fantasy, aquatics, outerspace, superheroes and so much more. 2014 is looking to be a busy year Read More…

Image Comics Opens #NYCC With FOUR Sell Outs

IMAGE COMICS OPENS NEW YORK COMIC CON WITH A QUADRUPLE SELL-OUT: PETER PANZERFAUST #15, ROCKET GIRL #1, THREE #1, & ZERO #2 Four books sell out, including an early sell-out, and all go back to press Image Comics is kicking off New York Comic Con 2013 with a BANG. Kieron Read More…

Avatar Press Now On ComiXology!

#NYCC 2013: Avatar Press And ComiXology Announce Exclusive Digital Distribution Agreement Launch Begins With 50 Issues Available Today With 20 “Too Extreme For Mobile” Available Web Only at comiXology.com October 9th, 2013 – New York, NY. –  Amidst the opening of New York Comic-Con 2013, news arrived that Avatar Press, publisher of Garth Ennis’ groundbreaking Read More…

Image Comics at NYCC: Complete Signing Schedule

Image Comics’ complete signing schedule for New York Comic Con is now available! The schedule includes signings by top creators every day of the convention, October 10-13 in New York City’s Javits Center. Signings will take place at the Image Comics booth, #1444. Details on exclusives, as well as the Read More…

Image Comics and THE WALKING DEAD Exclusives at #NYCC

EXCLUSIVE RELEASES FROM IMAGE COMICS AT NEW YORK COMIC CON Limited releases, debuts, and exclusive merchandise for fans of THE WALKING DEAD and Image Comics The Image Comics and THE WALKING DEAD booth at New York Comic Con will be the place to be for fans to get their first Read More…

Image Comics Solicitations for December 2013

IMAGE COMICS SOLICITATION FOR DECEMBER 2013 DEAD BODY ROAD #1 (of 6) story JUSTIN JORDAN art / cover MATTEO SCALERA & MORENO DINISIO DECEMBER 11 32 PAGES / FC / M $2.99 The men involved in his wife’s death must die. All of them. Writer JUSTIN JORDAN (LUTHER STRODE) and artist Read More…